Pasadena, California – The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, founded in 1739, just announced
the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018 will be awarded to Dr. Frances H. Arnold “for the directed
evolution of enzymes” and the other half jointly to George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter.
This year’s Nobel Laureates in Chemistry have been inspired by the power of evolution and used
the same principles – genetic change and selection – to develop proteins that solve mankind’s
chemical problems.
Dr. Frances H. Arnold is a professor of Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering and Biochemistry at
the California Institute of Technology (Caltech). She is only the fifth woman ever to be awarded
the prize for chemistry since 1901.
帕薩迪納 加尼福尼亞州 —成立於1739年的瑞典皇家科學院,剛宣布將2018年諾貝爾化學獎頒發給兩位
American immigration Law and American Higher Education spotlight blog. Copyright of Liu &
Associates Law Group, P.C. All Rights Reserved. We hope to work together with you to make the
most of your American study and experience! Contact us for further consultation and service